Home > Wargames > Step 2 – Rambo

Step 2 – Rambo

 

2nd flesh colour

 

Here is Rambo with two coats of flesh.  The first is a watered down layer of GW tanned flesh.  I mix the paint with water to about a skim milk consistency before applying to the miniature, the black undercoat still shows through and the paint is not even on the miniature.  Then I applied a watered down layer of GW Tallarn flesh, which is from the GW foundation paints range.  Tallarn flesh has more pigment and therefore goes on easier.  I don’t coat the whole figure, leaving darker recesses alone, to aid with the contrast.

I’m a real instinctive painter, I follow a process but if it’s not working for me I will “Improvise, Adapt and Overcome”, changing directing and trying things if it feels right for the miniature.  I don’t really plan ahead, aside from what I think will be the basic colours.  I find it is important not to rush and ensure you don’t apply the paint thickly.

NB:  I’m not saying this is the right or best way to paint, it’s just displaying how I do it.

Categories: Wargames Tags: ,
  1. Beccas
    January 28, 2009 at 19:38

    I’m excited.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

