Home > Wargames > Another long flight

Another long flight

I am leaving the UK tomorrow evening and heading back to sunny Western Australia, after lovely months holiday.  Although we leave tomorrow, we actually get home in the early hours of Sunday morning!  What makes it even worse is that I have to be back at work on Monday morning…(Who planned that?).

Anyway, I have pockets full of little men, a couple excellent books and a huge amount of clothes for my 7 month old daughter, courtesy of her mother’s shopping habits.   I’m happy that I reached the Maldon battlefield, Bovington Tank Museum, Bodiam castle and Oystermouth Castle.  Next time, with a little better planning and research I will get to more places of military historical note and make sure that I am in the UK to attend some Wargames events and hopefully meet a number of you great people, who read my blog.

I really want to get back to some painting and gaming when I get home, but there are photos to upload, articles to write and movies to make.  Rest assured, I will make time to paint and you will see the results very soon.

By-the-way Guido, I did manage to make a purchase for you, but you’ll have to wait to find out what it is.

Categories: Wargames Tags: ,
  1. October 2, 2009 at 08:56

    Have a safe flight – I always dread the long hop flights. Hopefully you’ve got some good books!

  2. Guido
    October 2, 2009 at 22:43

    Yahoo, thanks brother!! Hope you have a great trip home, see you soon then. I’ve got a week off so I might catch up with you, depending on your timetable.

    Cheers,
    Guido.

  3. October 4, 2009 at 13:18

    Hi from (temporarily) San Francisco!

    You come from Australia and visit Maldon and I live here and have never been there! Looking forward to seeing the pictures!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

