Home > Wargames > Back to work…

Back to work…

Apologise to all my readers who started following a wargames blog, which turned into a travel blog and a photography blog, but that is just who I am.

As you all know, I am back in Western Australia and to my distress, I am back at my day job, although I am desperately working hard to get out of it and into my chosen career. There are just a number of steps I have to take to get there.

I have had limited time to get back to painting, because of the jet-lag my daughter is going through, but I thought I’d post a couple work-in-progress photos so that you can see I haven’t dropped off the face of the wargaming Earth. This is the Saxon unit I have been working on for some time, but there is also a bonus photo of a miniature I picked up in the UK and couldn’t resist painting (see work-in-progress below). Some of you may recognise the manufacturer. I really liked their Saxon range so I made many purchases when I was in the UK, to build my Early Saxon Army.

Basing underway, but without a command stand

Basing underway, but without a command stand

My distraction.  Saxon command figures in the background.

My distraction. Saxon command figures in the background.

If you don’t know the manufacturer, check back soon as I will be painting more in the near future. In-between my day job, making another short film (one of my true passions) and everything else!

Categories: Wargames Tags: ,
  1. October 11, 2009 at 22:11

    Very impressive work – I really like the Saxon commander in the second photo.

    I hope your daughter is getting over her jet lag.

  2. scullmeister
    October 11, 2009 at 22:19

    Thanks

    Yes, she is slowly getting over it :o)

    I really liked the Saxon miniature when I saw it and I just had to get it. I have a number of really cool Saxon’s, which I will be trying to find the time to paint.

    Thanks for visiting

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

