Home > Saxons > New Saxons

New Saxons

Guido got some unarmoured Saxons for me in return for a box of Republican Romans.  When he left, he commented that he expected to see a painted miniature finished in 24 hours.  Easy to say, but harder to do.  Anyway, inbetween looking after my 10month old daughter and other work, I managed to do a quick job on one miniature.  Once again I’ve resorted to Army painter, I’ve resigned to the fact that this is the fastest way to get miniatures on the board and I will reserve taking time to paint miniatures, for ones that I really like.

Crusader Miniatures - Saxon

  1. December 19, 2009 at 17:06

    Nice job Sculls. I like the way you did the shield. Now I just have to find my motivation. Hang-overs certainly dont assist in any way!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

